“I Want My Kid to Study Science”


Dear Parents (of all students)

Read this post header again.

  1. Does this sentence echo in your head?
  2. Is this what you think, as well?
  3. Are you a career-focus parent?

Why do I ask these questions? It is because, this post header is a statement I hear often from parents who come seeking admission for their children in our school. The children may be in pre-primary or primary classes, but their parents feel that admission in a “good” school should make the children doctors or engineers, ultimately!

I would love my students to study science – and become scientists! I would like these future scientists to be musicians, artists, writers and sports persons as well. Are you thinking “Impossible!” at this point?

I’m thinking, it’s perfectly possible. Perfection is arriving at your goal. You arrive at your goal by not giving up. You don’t give up, if you enjoy being challenged by difficulties. If you can do that in everything you attempt, then, you are a musician or a scientist or whatever you wish to be – even if you do not earn a living by it!

Now, please enjoy this TED Talk by Beau Lotto, which I liked so much, that I wish to share it with you:


Please share this video with your children if you like it – and encourage them to study science for all the RIGHT reasons.

Have a nice week-end!

Principal

13 responses to ““I Want My Kid to Study Science”

  1. Pingback: “I Want My Kid to Study Science” | DPS TAPI NURSERY - A

  2. Pingback: Science in Multiple Ways | DPS TAPI INKYFINGA'S BLOG

  3. Pingback: “I Want My Kid to Study Science” | DPS TAPI PREP A

  4. Pingback: “I Want My Kid to Study Science” | DPS TAPI CLASS 7A

  5. Pingback: “I Want My Kid to Study Science” | DPS TAPI CLASS 2 B

  6. Pingback: “I Want My Kid to Study Science” | DPS TAPI CLASS 1A

  7. Pingback: “I Want My Kid to Study Science” | DPS TAPI PREP B

  8. Pingback: “I Want My Kid to Study Science” | DPS TAPI CLASS 3 B

  9. Pingback: “I Want My Kid to Study Science” | DPS TAPI CLASS 9A

  10. Pingback: “I Want My Kid to Study Science” | DPS TAPI CLASS 8A

  11. Pingback: “I Want My Kid to Study Science” | DPS TAPI CLASS 5A

  12. Pingback: “I Want My Kid to Study Science” | DPS TAPI CLASS 6A

Leave a Reply

