Oh, I Wish I’d Looked After Me Teeth


Learning Literature: CBSE Class IX

English Course (Communicative) Literature Reader

 Dear Learners

Listen to the poem, recited by the Poet, Pam Ayres, herself.

Oh, I Wish I’d Looked After Me Teeth


 Your textbook poem, obviously, is abbreviated.

PART A: Questions

The questions below will help you to Read and Remember textual details – just Apply your Knowledge.

  1. Is this a comic or a tragic poem? 
  2. What is this poem about?
  3. How old do you suppose the speaker is? 
  4. What has the speaker done wrong? 
  5. Is it too late to save the teeth? Give reasons for your answer.

Now, after writing them, check out your ANSWERS

One response to “Oh, I Wish I’d Looked After Me Teeth

  1. Pingback: Oh, I Wish I’d Looked After Me Teeth | DPS TAPI CLASS 9A

Leave a Reply

