I love poems


Dear Students 

Today, I’m in a ‘poetic’ mood, and I have a lovely poem to share with you. Do read this one:

My Sister My Friend

by Zhai Dueñas

My beautiful sister

My beautiful sister

To me you are an angel in disguise.
Full of intuition, intelligent and wise.
Always giving and helping through good times and bad times.
You are the best friend I’ve ever had.

If I had one wish it would surely be
to give you as much you’ve given me

Though I’ve put our relationship through some cloudy days,
you’ve been my sunshine in so many ways.
Though trials and tests, right by me you stood,
and gave me your hand whenever you could.

Thank you so much my sister, my friend
My gratitude for you has no end….

Source: Family Friend Poems

Did you like it? Did you understand the meaning? Would you like to write a poem about someone who is your true friend?

Do send me your poem after you’ve written it. I’ll post it in Comments. It need not be very long, even 4-5 lines will do. The end-words need not rhyme, either.

Sanjukta Sivakumar

25 responses to “I love poems

  1. This poem has been composed and shared by Shailly of X-A:

    A sister; a friend,
    So full of love; so full of strength,
    I admire her beauty of nature,
    Which brings me all the pleasure.

    My sister knows when I’m mad,
    My sister holds me when I’m sad,
    My sister is excellent in art,
    My sister absolutely is very smart,
    And my sister has my heart.

    She is a role model of God,
    On her decisions I just have an opinion to nod,
    She is a eternity world of Love,
    With an ability to shove me towards right,
    We usually have certain fights,
    But then solved in a day or night.

    We are 2 sisters,
    2 sisters we are,
    I love you,
    And I know you love me,
    You are blessing who fills my heart with love,
    You fly with me in life with the beauty of dove.

    A special sister and best friend,
    Time with you I love to spend,
    My gratitude; I wish to send,
    Your dream and you I shall defend.

    When you are in angry mood,
    To cover myself I search a hood,
    Then I’m watered into fears,
    Night and morning with my tears…

    Well, when everything is fine,
    I actually feel I’m on cloud nine,
    And then I knew the day was mine.

    You are always part of my twists and curves,
    And then remembered by my brain soul nerves,
    Having a sister is not just a trend,
    When you know that she can be turned into your best friend.

    – Shailly Bansal

  2. Pingback: I love poems | DPS TAPI CLASS 7A

  3. Pingback: I love poems | DPS TAPI PREP B

  4. Pingback: I love poems | DPS TAPI CLASS 8A

  5. Pingback: I love poems | DPS TAPI CLASS 6A

  6. Pingback: I love poems | DPS TAPI PREP A

  7. Pingback: I love poems | DPS TAPI CLASS 1A

  8. Pingback: I love poems | DPS TAPI CLASS 3A

  9. Pingback: I love poems | DPS TAPI CLASS 3 B

  10. Pingback: I love poems | DPS TAPI CLASS 5B

  11. Pingback: I love poems | DPS Tapi Indian Language

  12. Pingback: I love poems | DPS TAPI CLASS 2A

  13. Pingback: I love poems | DPS TAPI CLASS 9A

  14. Pingback: I love poems | DPS TAPI CLASS 2 B

  15. Pingback: I love poems | DPS TAPI CLASS 5A

Leave a Reply

